Kate Cornell on GLOSSYBOX and all things beauty | Hg2 INSIDER

Kate Cornell | Glossybox

Kate Cornell is CEO of GLOSSYBOX and a fountain of knowledge when it comes to the latest beauty products and the very best treatments. Providing busy beauty addicts with a hand-picked selection of monthly must-have products delivered straight to their door, it’s no surprise that GLOSSYBOX has become such a hit.

We caught up with Kate to find out exactly which products we should be buying as well as where the beauty crowd hang out in London…

GLOSSYBOX is such a great concept. What is your favourite thing about working for this company?

Firstly, my team here – a group of young, dynamic and positive people who make it exciting to come to work every day and who all live and breathe beauty like myself. Secondly, the product we provide to our subscribers is fun, accessible and beautiful – what every woman wants!

You’ve travelled a lot and even grew up in Madrid! Do you have a favourite place in the world?

I studied Italian and French literature at university and Italy has since become very important to me. One day I would love to run a vineyard and live in Tuscany.

Glossybox

When you’re not hard at work creating cool beauty boxes, do you go out in London?

I do not go out late (I am an early riser) but I do love going out for dinner and a glass of wine. When I’m not working, I’m usually to be found either reading, doing German lessons, running around Hyde Park or studying for a wine course.

Have you noticed any beauty trends going on in the city? What should women be on the lookout for?

One thing I particularly love about London is that it’s home to some of the best and globally recognized beauty experts. It really is THE city to live in if you’re a beauty aficionado. I personally love discovering the latest spa happenings, and I’m a huge fan of holistic treatments. We are currently working with destination spa brand ESPA, who have a dedicated space at The Corinthia Hotel in Central London. It is pure indulgence and I would highly recommend it. With regards to colour, rich dark colours are huge right now; this is most definitely a trend to watch in 2013.

What are some of your essential travel beauty products? Do you have a routine?

I always travel with a Ren cleanser, Estee Lauder moisturiser, Chanel lipstick, Nars blush and Bobbi Brown concealer. My routine is quick and simple as I am always short of time (I cleanse and moisturise my face morning and night and use a body oil after showering)

If you have friends visiting London, where do you take them?

-       The National Gallery (always great exhibitions)

-       Gails (I think their coffee is the best in the city)

-       Glass of wine at The Sampler followed by dinner at Cambio de Tercio (a Spanish restaurant on the old Brompton Road)

And as an extra special Valentine’s treat, we’ve teamed up with GLOSSYBOX and Myhotel Chelsea to launch a new competition where one lucky winner will win a two night stay at Myhotel Chelsea, along with a complete selection of Hg2 city guidebooks from London to Milan, and a three month subscription to GLOSSYBOX

Just head here to enter!

Expires 28/02/13

About Hg2 | A Hedonist's Guide To...

Hg2 | A Hedonist's Guide is a luxury city guide series coveted by travellers who value both style and substance when it comes to soaking up a city. Irreverent, inspired, and, above all, intelligent.

2 comments

  1. If you click on the link at the bottom of the page, or just go here: http://campaigns.glossybox.net/uk/lp/my-hotels-competition/ Just a couple of things to enter and then you’re done!

Your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,938 other followers

